Fistula

Which sounds like a dirty word to me and always has.  Like a cousin to labia or clitoris, fistula. Only it’s not dirty at all.  I should add that I am writing this on my phone in the recovery room at the University of Utah hospital having just completed same day surgery for the much-avoided fistula placement.

Thanks to the after effects of anesthesia my mental focus faded and I failed to continue.  Now I’m on my couch with Ruby next to me cooking a chicken pot pie and watching the season finale of game of thrones.

Received a letter in the mail informing me that if I don’t attend court for my drivers license within 15 days they’re going to take that again.  Must have been that last ticket.

sigh.

Believe it or not I am doing my best here.  I am attempting to live on the up and up and it’s not easy.

Leave a Reply

